Skip to main content


Community Halls

Council manages various buildings and halls for the benefit of the community.

These facilities are a focus for community functions, activities and meetings, and their existence assists with meeting some of the social and recreational needs of communities.

Community hall locations

  • Franz Josef
  • Fox Glacier
  • Haast
  • Kumara
  • Okuru
  • Bruce Bay
  • Waitaha
  • Ross
  • Kokatahi – Kowhitirangi Hall and Squash Courts
  • Hokitika Bandroom
  • Hokitika Grey Power Building
  • Harihari House
  • Hokitika Custom House

For more information about booking a community hall, visit our Facility Contact Details page.